jump to navigation

The New Site Launches on Friday! November 14, 2006

Posted by LearningNerd in Personal.
trackback

I’m almost done! Now I just need to tweak the CSS, write the About page, install a plug-in or two, and double-check everything. I decided to base my templates off of the WordPress Classic theme, because the other theme had more features than I’d ever use. I like the no-frills approach. :)

Anyway, I now need to decide which subjects to start with. Here are my choices:

  • Writing
  • Math
  • Visual Art
  • Programming

I’d love to start with a blog about each of those, but that may be more than I can handle! I’ll probably pick three. I know that writing will be one of them, and after working on my WordPress template for the last few days, I’ve regained an interest in programming. Then again, I already started on math and art. Hmm.

What do you think?

Comments»

1. Chris - November 14, 2006

Start with programming!

I need to convince my wife to let me register a domain and find hosting, and I will need help setting up ;)

2. LearningNerd - November 16, 2006

Programming it is! :) I decided that math can wait.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

